top of page
Shannon's Pet Care_edited.jpg

About Us...

Hi everyone, it's Shannon here!

I have always been animal crazy my whole life and have loved all kinds of animals. It has always been a dream of mine to work with and care for animals and what better way than becoming a dog walker/pet sitter?! I started off by dog walking and pet/house sitting for my neighbours in 2014, and from word of mouth my business started to grow. Shannon's Sitting Services had begun! We started to additionally extend the range of services we have to offer by adding a 'pop in' service, holiday day dog sits and group dog walks. Due to offering more services other than pet sittering we changed our name in 2022 to 'Shannon's Pet Care'.

Here at Shannon's Pet Care we are devoted to caring for your animals, and tailor each of our visits, dog walks and pet sits . This is so we can ensure that we meet your pets needs and requirements in order to make them feel as safe and comfortable whilst they are in our care. We adore meeting new animals and love being their second-best friends! If you are thinking of booking with Shannon's Pet Care we would like to have a meeting (free of charge) to meet in person with owner(s) and pets of course! This is to ensure that all pets are comfortable with us before any of our services take place. 

Please feel free to contact me with any bookings, questions or queries. My contact details can be found on the 'contact us' page of this website. I look forward to hearing from you soon! 

Shannon's Pet Care_edited.jpg

Our Team 

Shannon

Owner of Shannon's Pet Care & Admin

"Hello everybody! I am Shannon and I run Shannon's Pet Care. As you already know I started Shannon's Pet Care all the way back in 2014 (over 10 years ago now!) and have loved every moment! My adventures on walks, meeting your lovely pets, building a wonderful team to offer our services, offering new services...you name it! I have recently welcomed a baby so I am no longer physically offering our services however I am doing all the admin, so you will be sure to hear lots from me :)"

Beth

Offers our dog walking and pop in services to Thrigby and surrounding areas

"Hello! I'm Beth, I'm 23 years old and from Norfolk. Ask anyone about me and they will

say I am animal mad! I have experience with lots of different animals including all kinds

of pets, as well as farm animals. I start working with Shannon towards the end of 2022

and have loved every minute since! I spend all of my spare time either working getting my Psychology degree (with the hope to move on to teaching in the future) or being a solo shepherdess looking after my small flock of pedigree show sheep. My life is crazy and filled with animals, but I wouldn't have it any other way!"

Jackie

Offers our pop in and dog walking services on a Wednesday

"Hi everyone I am Jackie. I started working for Shannon back in April 2023. I absolutely love walking in my free time and I have always loved caring for animals!  Which means becoming a dog walker has be the perfect role for me. I have had many animals of my own in my from  dogs, cats, and rabbits to chickens and donkeys! I work part time here at Shannon's Pet Care (usually a Wednesday but I often help out on a Monday and Friday!) and offer solo dog walking and all of their pop ins services to Stalham and surrounding areas."

Jackie.jpg
Jessica

Offers our dog walking and pop in services to Stalham and surrounding areas

“Hi, my name is Jess, I’m 23 and I’m from a farming Norfolk background. Since I was little always had a love for animals wanting to care for them, so I knew it was my career path!  From studying Animal care to Agriculture I have experience in all ranges of animals which has made me gain the passion for working in the industry! I’m currently studying and practicing dog grooming which in the future I would love my own business. I love taking our customers dogs for walks along the beach and bringing out any dog's playful side (seeing them run and play like puppies no matter their age!)”

Rachael

Offers our pop in and dog walking services to Hickling, Stalham, Mundesley Tunstead and surrounding areas

“Hi, I’m Rachael and I’m 28. My background is in medical communication however have always had involvement with animals whilst growing up, and alongside studies and work, whether it be through my own animals, pet sitting, pet social media or commissioned dog portraits. Walking holidays in the UK with my dog, Rhubarb, are one of my favourite things. Our biggest achievement so far is completing the North Coast 500 together. I joined the Shannon's Pet Care team in August 2023, and have loved working with all the animals I care for”

Website.jpeg
Website 2.jpeg
Megan

Offers our dog walking and pop in services to the area of Martham

"Hey! I'm Meg, I'm 24 and am obsessed with dogs! I started working with Shannon in August 2023. I have 2 Labrador's at home (Kylo and Ruby) and I love taking them on the beach or to the woods! I will take care of your dog as if they were my own and will make sure they have a great time! I am a nail artist by trade and love doing custom Pet portrait nails!"

Website 1.jpg
Websote.jpg
bottom of page